The ELTons, sponsored by Cambridge English, are the only international awards that recognise and celebrate innovation in the field of English language teaching (ELT).
Categories to apply for this year are:
• Excellence in course innovation
• Innovation in learner resources
• Innovation in teacher resources
• Digital innovation
• Local innovation
The Macmillan Education Award for New Talent in Writing is also open to aspiring ELT authors who have not yet published any of their work. The winner receives £1,000 and the opportunity to publish their work.
Applications are judged by a panel of ELT experts, the shortlist announced in March, and the winners are announced at an awards ceremony, held in London in June 2015.
The deadline for applications is 14 November 2014.
Find out more about the categories and how to apply on the ELTons 2015 website.
Any queries should be addressed to